Ernie

I'm a 3 year old Doberman and I'm looking for my forever home. Please read my story to find out more about me and how to adopt me.
Age
3
Size
X-Large (25-40kg)
Sex
Male
Breed
Doberman
People Friendly?
No
Live with cats and small furries?
No
Live with children under 13
No
Live with other dogs?
No
Requires an Experienced home?
Yes

Important: Appliations for Ernie can only be considered for homes that meet this criteria.

Hi everyone!

My name is Ernie and I am a 3 year old neutered male Doberman.

Please read my criteria carefully before applying as I have very specific needs and due to time constraints we can only reply to messages that fit the bill 🙂

🐾 A very experienced home who can prove their experience with difficult dogs

🐾 Adult only home without visiting children

🐾 A home free from other dogs and all other animals 

🐾 I am worried by too many people at once 

I am an extremely anxious boy who will need a home dedicated to my training and ability to cope in new situations. I have bundles of energy and this energy needs to be channelled positively and constructively.

I will need to go back to basics in most areas: there is a clever, loyal dog underneath my anxiety.

I have lived with another dog but am under socialised with new dogs and this presents itself as frustration when meeting new dogs.

I will need a home where someone is at home for most of the day and the garden must be very secure.

I have bitten during situations that were extremely stressful for me and not managed appropriately.

I will keep my new owners on their toes for sure, but the right person will be rewarded ten fold for their hard work.

Please only consider sending in a form if you are certain that you have the time, the experience and the dedication to help me on my journey in a new home. This can be found at the bottom of this page.

Love,

Ernie 🐾🐾

As Ernie has such specific needs we will consider homes out of our normal catchment area but a we will need to keep a close relationship until Ernie has settled

If you meet the criteria above and would like to offer Ernie a loving forever home, please complete an application