Indie

Hi everyone!

My name is Indi and I am a 5 year old Weimaraner. I am a very petite girl – weighing just 23kg

Unfortunately my mum has to work long hours and is struggling to give me all the time that I need. She is very sad to have to find me a new home but knows it is best for me. My mum is keeping me at home until I find a new home so I don’t have to go into kennels.

I have been vaccinated and microchipped and will be spayed before being rehomed.

I also live with a 12 year old boy and love spending time with him. I would be fine to live with older children but have not lived with very little people!

I absolutely cannot live with cats 

I am house trained, travel well in the car and am not destructive in the house. 

Whilst I currently live with another dog – I would like a pet free home. I have a good relationship with the other dog in the home but I am not reliable with new, unfamiliar dogs.

I used to have dogs as friends when I was younger and would benefit from socialisation with an experienced person to help guide me. I am strong on the lead despite being quite small for my breed! 

Unfortunately I was attacked by a neighbours dog recently and needed 14 stitches. I did not react however I have not met any other new dogs since the incident and it’s unknown how I will feel now meeting new dogs. 

I am looking for a confident, experienced home who can work on my lead training and socialisation…as well as giving me lots of love!  I am very affectionate and am happy to greet new people into the home…although I may get a little over excited initially and jump up to say hi! 

If you can offer a place for me in your heart and your home…please email southeastdogrescue@hotmail.com