Copper

Hi everyone!
My name is Copper and I am a 7 year old Jack Russell. Unfortunately my mum has eyesight and health issues and I recently caused a fall as I do love to be right by your feet. For everyone’s safety and so that I have more one on one time…my family have made the devastating decision to re-home me. They are keeping me in my home whilst a new one is found as I would not cope in kennels.
I have been spayed and microchipped. I will be up to date with my vaccinates before leaving for my new home.
I currently live with 2 dogs but I can be the instigator of squabbles with the other dogs and so I am looking for a home as an only dog.
I do live with cats but do chase other cats in the garden or out on walks.
I am extremely fearful of children and therefore need a home without children or visiting children.
I am nervous of new people initially and will take several meet and greets to gain my trust (I am in Sittingbourne in Kent) Once I trust you, I am a loving and loyal friend who loves cuddles!
I am not used to being left so will need someone at home for most of the time 🐾
I am house trained, I travel well in the car and I am not destructive in the home.
I am happy to walk past other dogs out on walks but if they approach me too suddenly I may give a little grumble. And sometimes I want to go and say hello….I’m a typical choosy jack Russell!
I will need a patient home to win my trust but once you have…you will have a best friend for life!
Here’s what my mum and dad say about me. Copper is a cuddle monster, she enjoys a walk but much prefers to be curled up on your lap or sunbathing in the garden. She goes totally crackers for water… She loves to swim, paddle and chase water… She has her own pool to play in and will spend all day during the summer, and winter if allowed, paddling in it.
Copper has a cooky personality and can be very chatty and sweet once she feels safe and settled.
Copper loves a stuffed teddy she can throw around and destroy, but knows not to touch anything not given to her, she will nibble her bed, she has always done this.
To offer me a place in your heart and your home please email southeastdogrescue@hotmail.com