Bodie

 

Hi everyone!
My name is Bodie and I’m an 11 month old male Saluki cross.
I am looking for a new home due to my mum developing allergies.
I have been in my home since a young puppy – i have not been neutered yet but I will be before I am re-homed (that doesn’t sound like fun for me!)
I am vaccinated and micro-chipped.
I only want to live in a home with a nice friendly dog for me to play with! I used to be a bit scared of bigger dogs but a week away with a dog sitter with big dogs overcame that fear! I need to learn a few doggy manners as I can be a bit over friendly so a good playful role model would be ideal!
I could use a little training to walk nicely on the lead but I’m very food motivated so that won’t take long!. I could also benefit from some recall training as if I’m having too much fun – I have selective hearing!
I love meeting new people and would be a bit too bouncy for young children. I have regular contact with a baby and children and just want to love everyone!
I have never lived with cats and I will chase a squirrel if I can!
I will need to live with another dog as I don’t really like being left alone for long…so having a friend will be lovely!
Im pretty much house trained but occasionally have the odd accident if I’m not reminded to go out!
All in all I will make a wonderful addition for my new family…I’m a happy bouncy puppy who loves to eat and learn new things as well as playing with dogs of all shapes and sizes.
If you could offer me a place in your heart and your home – please email southeastdogrescue@hotmail.com for a form 🐕🐕